Love Myself


tumblr_mt8tmsgfat1rza3wxo1_1280

Dear you,

I close my eyes
and my mind goes to our first meet.
We were young,
dumb, and free.

I once thought that
my life will be miserable without you.
Actually, it’s not that bad.
I’m totally fine without you.

Sometimes, I wonder
what makes me strong.
Sometimes, I wonder
what makes me stop holding on.

Maybe, it’s love.
But it’s not the same love.
This love isn’t about you.
Not anymore.

This love is about me.
I love myself,
and I’m happy for all that I am.

Now, I know
that deep inside my heart
I deserve to be loved
especially, by myself.

2 thoughts on “Love Myself

Leave a Reply

