The Reason To Write


The reason I write…

Dear you,

I suppose this happen to everyone
Stumble and fall,
Desperation,
Loneliness.

People always  try to be stronger,
To move on or to stay
They tend to do anything to
ease the pain.

What should I do?
I’m not a painter.
I can’t draw anything but a mess.

I’m not a musician.
I can’t sing nor play any instruments.

I’m just a poet.

So I just write.
I write because I want to.
I write because that’s the thing I can do.

And I write for a cause
not for applause.

4 thoughts on “The Reason To Write

Leave a Reply

