I Am Still In Love With You


I am still in love with you…

Dear you,

You told me to let go.
You told me to move on
and build another stories
with anyone else.

You told me that I have so much to give.
You told me that you’re lucky
because you had a chance
to be loved by me.

You told me that I deserve
someone better.
You told me that I’m too precious
and somehow you’re just not good for me.

At that time I lost my words and
my heart was breaking into pieces.
I knew I should let you go.
I knew I should move on.

But how can I move on
when I am still in love with you?

 

5 thoughts on “I Am Still In Love With You

  1. true words and nice..i will read more on your..and you deserve it ..[ there are girls who write good poems and who ignore appreciations hoping that we guys flirt them ..lol] but i hope u are not that kinda person..seems you are lovely 🙂 keep going on

    • Thank you. 🙂
      I don’t really know what you mean by girls searching attention through their works.
      I write because I like and enjoy it. I write for a reason not for applause 🙂

Leave a Reply

