Shattered Heart


I’m bruised and scared…

Dear you,

Never in my deepest thought
that you’ll say those words.
It’s not that I’m hiding
the truth or the feeling we’ve shared.

I’ve already broken.
I’m bruised and scared.
And it kills me to know
that I can’t get over it.

Never in my deepest thought
that you’ll see me differently.
It’s not that I’m so dumb
for not knowing it from the start.

I’ve already broken.
And it kills me
to know how big the impact is.
I am afraid to fall again.

Never in my deepest thought
that you’ll tell me the truth.
It’s not that I don’t notice it
I’m just too afraid of facing it.

It took me ages to get heal.
I don’t even know if I’ve healed now.
My heart is shattered, broken in pieces.
I don’t even know who can make it whole…

 

Leave a Reply

