The Reason I Write


The Reason I Write

Dear you,

I once thought that I wrote
because I should show the love
I wrote because it made me feel alive
to see you smile whenever you read my works

Then we broke up,
And I thought, I did still write
because I needed to ease the pain
I wrote because it made me feel better.

Then we made up,
I -again- thought that I wrote
because I wasn’t very good to tell you the truth
I wrote because words could show you more than I do.

And the we broke up -again-
I thought, that this time
I’d probably stop writing
But I didn’t. I kept writing.

Now I finally find the reason
I do keep writing
because of you.

You know,
I write because you exist.

 

Leave a Reply

