A Gamble On Love


Dear you,

Never I thought to gamble
The feeling that I had in you
I’d been trying to be humble
Since I couldn’t show it off to you.

I kept waiting for the right time
To tell you the truth I made up
But I’ve been waiting from time to time
And now I feel like giving up.

I know that words can be just words
Until you bring them to life
And those words will be just words
Since I am just afraid to bring them life.

Don’t blame me for not telling you
About the feeling I have in you
Maybe one day I’ll get the nerve
To scream I love you more than you could know.

 

Leave a Reply

