How Do You Know When It’s Over?


Dear you,

Tell me how do you know
When it’s all over?
Tell me how do you feel
Like it’s just totally over.

I’ve tried my best
To hide the truth
I’ve tried my best
To pretend that I’m alright.

Just tell me how do you know
When it’s all over?
Or maybe just tell me that
You don’t love me anymore.

Oh baby, I’ve heard the answer.
The same answer as yours.

Maybe you’re right.
Maybe we’ll just know when it’s over.

It’s over,
When you feel more in love with the memories
than with the person you’re holding to.

One thought on “How Do You Know When It’s Over?

Leave a Reply

