Bridges


Dear you,

I do not own this poetry. I just want to share it to you
Because honestly I wish I could do that to you. To us.

“I haven’t left a single bridge
For you it follow behind
I’m sorry, but that’s just me
You must think me unkind.

But I am a firm believer that
When it’s gone, then its gone
That’s why I left no bridges
For you to follow along.

It’s not that we aren’t good people
We are, both, in our own way
Just not good for each other
Sometimes, that’s the way things play.

So, let’s just wave good-bye
From our opposite shores
And head in different directions
Me, in mine; you, in yours.

 

6 thoughts on “Bridges

Leave a Reply

