The Heart


Dear you,

You told me to take a breath,
and close my eyes,
because sometimes
we don’t need those eyes in order to see.

You told me to relax,
and close my ears,
because sometimes
we don’t need those ears in order to hear.

You told me to calm,
and close my lips
because sometimes
we don’t need those lips in order to say.

But you told me to stay,
and open my heart,
because sometimes
all we need is just a heart.

We just need a heart,
to see the beauty inside,
to hear the unspoken word,
and to say all those things we never say.

You said; we just need a heart, babe
We need it to feel all the beauty things.

“And the worst things,” I said.

Because sometimes, heart can do so much, babe
And to love a person
who doesn’t love you
can bring so much hurt.

 

Leave a Reply

