Broken In The Midnight


holding-hand-couple-sunset-cute-romantic-beautiful-place

Dear you,

I thought I couldn’t write any more poetry
I have no idea to write
I have no one who will read it
I have no reason to make it.

I know you’ve already gone
and somehow you bring another part of my heart with you
I wasn’t so sure about it until now,
when I realize that my life would never be the same.

You’re the harmony inside of me,
so how could I sing if I lost you?
You’re in every words I write about,
so how could I make a poetry without you being here?

I thought you would never be just my memory,
because I believe we could have a victory.
Sadly, there’s no more glory
when my heart breaks in a midnight dreary.

Leave a Reply

