The Easier Life


beautiful-couple-holding-hand-cute

Dear you,

I know life would be easier for me
if I expect nothing from you
or else I accept everything
not only from you but from others.

I know life would be easier for me
if I stop paying so much attention
on what people say
or think of me.

I know life would be easier for me
if I stop hiding my feelings,
and emotions for the sake
of their happiness.

I know life would be easier for me
if I just show the real me,
doing what I want to do,
loving the way I really am.

Yeah, baby
I know life would be easier for us
if we stop looking at the past
and just start walking on the new path.

 

2 thoughts on “The Easier Life

Leave a Reply

