Your Only Hope


couple-lie-down-nature-sweet-Favim.com-440397

Dear you,

I told you once, stop saying sorry
You’re not the one to blame
I knew I shouldn’t wish to marry
The one who stops loving me

I told you, stop saying sorry
You’re not the only one doing the wrong thing
We both did
Though I was the only one who breaks into pieces

I told you, stop saying sorry
It would never change a thing
It would never heal the pain
So just stop saying sorry

You know, I couldn’t be mad at you
since I am-still so defenseless to you
You know, I couldn’t hate you
because I-still love you

But it’s true
I- somehow forget how to smile
I- somehow cry too often
and I- somehow afraid to fall in love again

It’s not your fault, babe
I told you, you’re not the one to blame
But somehow I know that is your only hope
To bring the smile back and keep me whole

 

 

Leave a Reply

