What I Was Hoping For


Hugging-couple-kiss-shy-sunset-love

Dear you,

Do I ever cross your mind?

or else do you ever think of me?

I was hoping for a yes.

I was hoping that you will just say yes.

 

You know, I might be sad but I’m not weak,

To know that you could have another answer.

To know that you could say the truth,

or else to admit that you’ll just say no.

 

Baby, 

People say that you never know

what you have until you lose it.

 

But baby,

the truth is you know exactly what you had,

you just never thought you’d lose it.

 

So tell me now,

Do you ever think that you’ll lose me?

or else do you ever think to get me back?

 

 

Leave a Reply

