If It’s All For The Best


scriptical-wordpress-couple-romance-love-laughing-smiling-sweet

Dear you,

Maybe it’s all for the best

but I don’t see any good in this, no

If it’s all for the best,

why do you still come into my dream?

 

If it’s all for the best,

why do I still feel the empty space between us?

If it’s all for the best,

why do I still remember the whole memory between us?

 

You said, maybe it’s all for the best.

but I just don’t see any good in this, no

Tell me if it’s all for the best,

why do I still drown in your love?

 

If it’s all for the best,

why can’t I just get over you?

If it’s all for the best,

why do I still keep my love for you?

 

Baby, if it’s all for the best,

why do I keep write this letter to you?

If it’s all for the best,

then why do you want me to stay away from you?

 

Maybe it’s all for the best,

but I just don’t see any good in this, no

If it’s all for the best,

why do I still miss you?

 

If it’s all for the best,

why do we keep hiding our feelings?

If it’s all for the best,

why do we keep blaming ourselves?

 

If it’s all for the best,

why do you want me to hate you?

If it’s all for the best,

why don’t you just let me love you?

 

Maybe it’s all for the best,

but I just don’t see any good in this, no

Baby, tell me if it’s all for the best,

so maybe I could believe in you…

 

One thought on “If It’s All For The Best

  1. Pingback: A Moonlit Romantic Monday | Edward Hotspur

Leave a Reply

