My Own Victory


tumblr_lokn2pSUk81qcxieko1_500

Dear you,

I thought you were my victory 

When you came as my own glory

Yeah, you shined like a perfect candle

Something I knew I could never handle

 

I thought  I wouldn’t have to worry

When you left me with no word but sorry

I guessed you could keep your word

though it’s already stabbed me like a sword

 

I thought we would never be weary

with such perfect love that turns into a day dreary

But I knew I was so wrong

since no one could be that strong

 

I thought you were my victory

so many times I’ve been waiting for you, my own glory

Now, tell me, why should I love you?

Why should I wait for you?

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

