When You Left All Behind


kiss-love-hug-couple-black-and-white

Dear you,

Sometimes I pretend that I don’t care,
but really, I care like anyone else ever did.
though they think I don’t dare
to show it right to you like everyone ever did.

Sometimes I pretend that I hate
you for everything you’ve done
but really, I never hate my mate
though you’ve already gone

Sometimes I pretend that I’m strong
enough to not cry
though it feels so wrong
to not have you wipe my tears dry

You should know that
I miss you so bad
and though I’m not a girl that everyone wants
at least, I’m not a girl that everyone had

 

Leave a Reply

