Our Irony World


sad-couple-on-tree-sunset

Dear you,

Isn’t it like an irony?

The way you keep me grounded while I keep your heart in the sky.

Isn’t it like an irony?

The way you keep being the worst and the best part of me.

 

I thought,

You never notice it, but I was wrong.

You know this word, you just keep silent.

The whole time.

 

So, I guess it’s just like an irony.

The way you keep saying that you’re fine but you’re not.

The way I keep smiling when I think of you,

The way I cry when I look the picture of you.

 

We always be an irony.

Since I still cry when I look at you,

and it does kill me in time, knowing I’ve already hurt you.

 

Leave a Reply

