All The Thing That’s Left Behind


282974_10152407952220046_1198854645_n

Dear you,

When the sand turns to glass and all that’s left is the past.

I know we should start it all over again.

When the dark turns to light and all that’s lost is the right.

I know you’re the only one who can make it up again.

 

You know,

I will love you still. Forever, I will.

But how am I supposed to leave you,

When you’re looking like that?

Tell me how am I supposed to let you go,

When you’re all I ever need?

 

When the sand turns to glass and all that’s left is the past.

I know we really should make it up again.

But the truth is, we don’t talk anymore,

And the saddest part is, we used to talk everyday.

 

Leave a Reply

